October 24, 2014


Current Projects

Completed Projects

Publications by Year

Publications by Topic

News & Events


CSTB's Mission

CSTB's Impact

Board Membership




Contact Us
500 Fifth Street NW
Washington, DC
Phone: (202) 334-2605
Fax: (202) 334-2318
E-mail: cstb@nas.edu

Follow CSTB on
Facebook and Twitter


CSTB is a part of the
Division on Engineering and Physical Sciences.

Sign up for the DEPS newsletter.



CSTB Professional Staff

CSTB retains a professional staff that plans, organizes, and executes its work in conjunction with the experts that serve on the Board and its project committees. The staff provide the perspectives of multiple intellectual disciplines plus project and people management. They are the key points of contact for CSTB, and they provide continuity, depth, and breadth across the many areas covered by CSTB. The list below provides e-mail addresses and links to brief biographical statements.

Jon Eisenberg, Director: jeisenbe at nas.edu, 202-334-2605
Virginia Bacon Talati, Program Officer: vbtalati at nas.edu
Shenae Bradley, Senior Program Assistant: sbradley at nas.edu
Emily Grumbling, Program Officer: ebrumbling at nas.edu
Renee Hawkins, Financial and Administrative Manager: rhawkins at nas.edu
Herbert S. Lin, Chief Scientist, CSTB: hlin at nas.edu
Lynette I. Millett, Associate Director: lmillett at nas.edu
Eric Whitaker, Senior Program Assistant: ewhitaker at nas.edu

CSTB Mailing Address:
Computer Science and Telecommunications Board
The National Academies
500 Fifth Street, N.W.
Washington, DC 20001 USA

202-334-2605 [voice]
202-334-2318 [fax]

Please address any questions, comments or suggestions to CSTB at cstb at nas.edu. 

Copyright © 2014.| National Academy of Sciences.| All rights reserved.| 500 Fifth St. N.W., Washington, D.C. 20001.| Terms of Use and Privacy Statement