THE NATIONAL ACADEMIES

Advisers to the Nation on Science, Engineering, and Medicine

Division on Engineering and Physical Sciences Computer Science and Telecommunications Board

500 Fifth Street, NW Washington, DC 20001 Phone: 202 334 2605 Fax: 202 334 2318 www.cstb.org

Professionalizing the Nation's Cybersecurity Workforce: Criteria for Future Decision-Making

WORKSHOP I

National Academy of Sciences 2101 Constitution Avenue Washington, DC, 20418

AGENDA

December 12-13, 2012

Wednesday, December 12

8:00 AM -	8:15 AM	Welcome
-----------	---------	---------

Angela Curry, Director, Director, National Cybersecurity Workforce Structure Strategy, Department of Homeland Security

8:15 AM - 8:30 AM Context Setting Overview

Diana Burley, George Washington University, Committee Co-Chair

Seymour Goodman, Georgia Tech, Committee Co-Chair

8:30 AM - 10:00 AM Panel 1 - Federal - Civilian Workforce

Steven Moxley, Office of the Chief Administrator, U.S. House of Representatives

Sharon James, Director, Cybersecurity Architecture & Implementation, U.S. Internal Revenue Service

Patrick Kelly, Senior Official for Privacy, Department of Health and Human Services

Committee Moderator: Mischel Kwon

10:00 AM - 10:10 AM Break

10:10 AM - 12:10 PM Panel 2 - Federal - National Security and Intelligence Workforce

Leonard T. Reinsfelder, Deputy Associate Director of Education and Training, NSA/CSS

Chris Kelsall, Branch Head, Cyberspace/Information Technology (IT)

Workforce, Office of the Department of the Navy Chief Information Officer, U.S. Navy

Brian Andrzejewski, Outreach Team Lead, Futures Exploration, Defense Cyber Crime Center, Department of Defense

Committee Moderator: Ron Sanders

12:10 PM - 1:10 PM **Working Lunch –**

The National Framework

Margaret Maxson, Director National Cybersecurity Education Strategy,

DHS

1:10 PM - 2:30 PM Panel 3 - Federal - Law Enforcement Workforce

Ed Cabrera, Assistant Special Agent in Charge (ATSAIC) of the USSS

Criminal Investigative Division, U.S. Secret Service

Trent Teyema, Assistant Special Agent in Charge-Cyber, Washington

Field Office, Federal Bureau of Investigation

Matthew Swenson, Section Chief, Computer Forensics, Cyber Crimes

Center, U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement

Committee Moderator: Diana Burley

2:30PM - 2:40 PM Break

2:40 PM - 4:00 PM Panel 4 - State and Local Government

Cameron Kilberg, Assistant Secretary of Technology, Commonwealth of

Virginia

Maribeth Luftglass, CIO, Fairfax County Public Schools

Michael Aliperti, Senior Director of MS-ISAC Programs, MS-ISAC (via

phone)

Committee Moderator: Casey O'Brien

4:00 PM - 5:00 PM Open Discussion/ Question and Answer Session

Committee Moderator: *Diana Burley*

5:00 PM - 5:15PM **Wrap-up**

Seymour Goodman

5:15 PM - 6:15 PM Reception

Thursday, December 13

8:30 AM - 8:45 AM Welcome and House Keeping

Diana Burley, George Washington University, Committee Co-Chair

Seymour Goodman, Georgia Tech, Committee Co-Chair

8:45 AM - 10:45 AM Panel 5 – Industry and Critical Infrastructure

Lee Holcomb, Vice President Strategic Initiatives, Lockheed Martin Information Systems and Global Solutions

Stephanie Derdouri, Senior Advisor for Federal System Authorization and Compliance, A.I. Solutions

Byron Collie, Director, FS-ISAC

Vanessa Pollock, Network Security Business Manager, Motorola

Peter Rothschild, Security Analyst & Project Manager, SRA International

Christopher Day, Chief Security Architect, Terremark

Joe Albaugh, Associate CIO and Chief Information Security Officer, U.S. Department of Transportation

Michelle Monsees, Independent Consultant

Committee Moderator: Philip Neches

10:45 AM - 11:00 AM Break

11:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Panel 6 - Assessment & Certification : Existing and Emerging Tools

Marc Noble, Vice Chair, Cybersecurity Certification Collaborative (C3) & International Information Systems Security Certification Consortium, Inc., (ISC)²

Franklin Reeder, Chairman, NBISE

Rosey Greer, Director, DoD Liaison Committee, National Capital Area Chapter (NCAC); Information Systems Audit and Control Association (ISACA); and CEO, Rosey Greer Consulting.

Alan Paller, Director of Research, SANS

Committee Moderator: Seymour Goodman

1:00 PM Adjourn Public Session