THE NATIONAL ACADEMIES

Advisers to the Nation on Science, Engineering, and Medicine

Division on Engineering and Physical Sciences Computer Science and Telecommunications Board

500 Fifth Street, NW Washington, DC 20001 Phone: 202 334 2605 Fax: 202 334 2318 www.cstb.org

Professionalizing the Nation's Cybersecurity Workforce: Criteria for Future Decision-Making

WORKSHOP II

RSA CONFERENCE
Prescott Hotel
545 Post Street
San Francisco, CA 94102

February 25-26

Day 1

ROOM: Postrio Salon

8:45 AM - 9:00 AM **Welcome**

Robin "Montana" Williams, Director, National Cybersecurity Workforce, DHS

Ron Sanders, Committee Member

9:00 AM - 10:15 AM Panel 1 - Education, Training, and Pipeline

Panelists:

James Jones, Executive Director, Mid-Pacific Information and Communication Technologies

Telle Whitney, CEO and President, Anita Borg Institute

Dan Manson, Professor of Computer Information Systems at Cal Poly Pomona, National Cyber League (NCL) and Cyberwatch West

Jaishri Mehta, PI, Cyberwatch West NSF ATE Center, Mt. San Antonio College

Committee Moderator: Casey O'Brien

10:15 AM - 11:30 AM Panel 2 - Industry

Panelists:

Steve Lipner, Partner Director of Program Management, Trustworthy Computing Security, Microsoft Corporation

John Munoz, Technical Program Manager, Google

Sean Mason, Director for CIRT, General Electric

Mike McConnell, Booz Allen Hamilton

Committee Moderator: Ron Sanders

11:30 AM - 11:40 PM **Break**

11:40 AM - 1:00 PM Panel 3 – State Government

Panelists:

Doug Robinson, Executive Director, National Association of State Chief Information Officers (NASCIO)

Theresa A. Masse, State Chief Information Security Officer, Oregon

Michele Robinson, State Chief Information Security Officer, California

Robert Ono, Chief Information Security Officer, University of California at Davis

Committee Moderator: Kevin Murphy

1:00 PM - 2:00 PM Break for Lunch

Guests are invited to gather lunch at local restaurants and

reconvene at 2:00pm

2:00 PM - 2:45 PM **Panel 4 – Industry (Continued)**

Panelists:

John Stewart, Senior Vice President and Chief Security Officer, CISCO

John D. Johnson, Computer Security, John Deere

Mike Jacobs, Independent Consultant (invited)

Committee Moderator: Mischel Kwon

2:45 PM - 3:00 PM Break

3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Panel 5 - Federal Government

Presenters:

Matthew Scholl, Deputy Division Chief, Computer Security Division, NIST

Matthew A. Parrella, Assistant United States Attorney, Chief, Computer Hacking/Intellectual Property (CHIP) Unit, United States Attorney's Office, Northern District of California

Brian Busony, ATSAIC – ECTF/Asset Forfeiture/Admin, U.S. Secret Service, San Francisco Field Office

	Committee Moderator: Phil Neches
4:00 PM - 4:30 PM	NICE Initiative Update
	Peggy Maxson , Director, National Cybersecurity Education Strategy Department of Homeland Security
4:30 PM - 5:00 PM	Open Discussion/ Question and Answer Session
	Moderator: Seymour Goodman
5:00 PM - 5:15PM	Wrap-up
5:15 PM	Adjourn Day One Public Sessions

Moscone Center South, Room 302 747 Howard Street San Francisco, CA 94103

Day 2

Day 2			
ROOM: R	.001	m 302	
OPEN SESSION			
	-	8:15 AM	Welcome
			Seymour Goodman, Georgia Tech, Committee Co-Chair
8:15 AM	-	8:45 AM	ANSI Presentation
			Roy Swift, Senior Director, ANSI
8:45 AM	-	9:15 AM	ISC ² Report Debrief
			Hord Tipton, Executive Director, (ISC) ²
			Julie Peeler, Director, (ISC) ² Foundation
9:15 AM	-	10:45 AM	Panel 4 – Professional IT Organization Round Table
			Panelists:
			Roy Swift, Senior Director, ANSI
			Jeff Frisk, Director, GIAC Certification Program, GIAC
			Hord Tipton, Executive Director, (ISC) ²
			Eric Hibbard, CTO Security and Privacy for Hitachi Data Systems, IEEE
			Taylor Pellegrini, Marketing Executive, EC-Council
			Eugene H. Spafford , Professor of Computer Science at Purdue University, ACM
			Terry Erdle, Executive VP for Skills Certification, CompTIA
			TBD, ISACA
			Committee Moderator: Seymour Goodman
10:45 AM	-	11:00 AM	Break
11:00 AM	-	12:00 PM	Open Discussion/ Question and Answer Session
			Committee Moderator: Phil Neches
12:00 PM			Adjourn Public Session