THE NATIONAL ACADEMIES

Advisers to the Nation on Science, Engineering, and Medicine

Division on Engineering and Physical Sciences Computer Science and Telecommunications Board

500 Fifth Street, NW Washington, DC 20001 Phone: 202 334 2605 Fax: 202 334 2318 www.cstb.org

Professionalizing the Nation's Cybersecurity Workforce: Criteria for Future Decision-Making

WORKSHOP III

The Brooks City-Base Campus, NW 2601 Louis Bauer Drive San Antonio, TX 78235

Room 196

March 27

8:30 AM	-	9:00 AM	Welcome
			<i>Diana Burley</i> , Committee Co-Chair
			John Dickson, Chair, Cybersecurity Working Group
			<i>Robin "Montana" Williams</i> , Director, National Cybersecurity Workforce, DHS
9:00 AM	-	9:30 AM	NICE Initiative Update
			<i>Robin "Montana" Williams</i> , Director, National Cybersecurity Workforce, DHS
9:30 AM	-	10:15 AM	Panel 1 – State and Local Government
			Panelists:
			Bert Jarreau, Chief Innovation Officer, National Association of Counties
			Brian Engle , Chief Information Security Officer, Department of Information Resources, State of Texas
			Hugh Miller, Chief Technology Officer, City of San Antonio (tentative)
			Committee Moderator: Kevin Murphy
10:15 AM	-	10:25 AM	Break
10:25 AM	-	12:00 PM	Panel 2 – Cybersecurity Education, Training, and Pipeline

Panelists:

			<i>Carolyn Greene</i> , Director of the Center for Information Technology and Cyber Security, Texas A&M University-San Antonio
			<i>Art Conklin</i> , Associate Professor & Director of the Center for Information Security Research and Education, University of Houston
			<i>Troy Touchette</i> , Chair, Computer Information Systems Department, San Antonio College
			<i>Adrian Collett</i> , Career and Technical Education (CTE) Specialist, Education Service Center, Region 13
			<i>Scott "Skip" Runyan</i> , Technical Advisor to the Commander, 39th Information Operations Squadron, USAF (via conference phone)
			Committee Moderator: Diana Burley
12:00 PM	-	1:00 PM	Break for Lunch Speakers and Guests are invited to gather lunch at local restaurants and reconvene at 1:00 pm
1:00 PM	-	2:00 PM	Panel 3 – Certification and Licensing
			Panelists:
			Roy Swift, ANSI (via conference call)
			<i>Lance Kinney</i> , Executive Director, Texas Board of Professional Engineers
			<i>Jeff Pike</i> , GIAC
			Committee Moderator: Sy Goodman
2:00 PM	-	3:00 PM	Panel 4 – Human Resources, Recruiting, and Talent Development
			Panelists:
			Chris Prosise, Engineer, Pandesta
			Harvinder Singh, Chief Executive Officer, Bestica
			<i>Luke Owen</i> , Co-Founder & Chief Executive Officer, True Ability <i>(tentative)</i>
			<i>Larry Hurtado</i> , President & Chief Executive Officer for Digital Defense Incorporated, Digital Defense Incorporated <i>(invited)</i>
			Committee Moderator: Kevin Murphy
3:00 PM	-	3:10 PM	Break

3:10 PM	-	4:15 PM	Panel 5 – National Security and Critical Infrastructure
			Presenters:
			Arthur "Wally" Wachdorf, Senior Advisor for Intelligence & Cyber Operations, 24th Air Force
			<i>Guy Walsh</i> , Technical Advisor to the Deputy Commander, U.S. Cyber Command (via conference phone)
			Frank Grace, Lead Specialist, Tesoro
			John Heintz, Director of Enterprise IT Security, CPS Energy (tentative)
			Committee Moderator: Phil Neches
4:15 PM	-	5:15 PM	Panel 6 – Industry Round Table
			Rocky Destefano, Founder and Chief Executive Officer, VisibleRisk
			Janie Gonzalez, Chief Executive Officer, Webhead
			Sergio C. Muniz, President, CYFOR Technologies LLC
			Frank Grace, President, TekFriends / Lead Cyber Analyst, Tesoro
			Committee Moderator: Phil Neches
5:15 PM	-	5:30 PM	Wrap Up
5:30 PM			Adjourn Public Workshop