Skip to Main Content
National Academy of Sciences
National Academy of Engineering
Institute of Medicine
National Research Council
Board on Children Youth and  Families
Division of Behavioral and Social Sciences and Education

BCYF Board Members

Angela Diaz (Chair), Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Shari Barkin, Department of Pediatrics, Vanderbilt University
Thomas F. Boat, Academic Health Center, College of Medicine, University of Cincinnati
W. Thomas Boyce, Faculty of Medicine, University of British Columbia
David A. Brent, University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
David D. B. Britt (retired), Sesame Workshop
Debbie I. Chang, Nemours, Office Policy and Prevention
Janet M. Currie, Woodrow Wilson School of Public and International Affairs, Princeton University
Patrick H. DeLeon, Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences
Gary W. Evans, Department of Design & Environmental Analysis and Department of Human
   Development, Cornell University
Elena Fuentes-Afflick, University of California, San Francisco and San Francisco General Hospital
Eugene E. Garcia, Mary Lou Fulton Teachers’ College, Arizona State University
J. David Hawkins, School of Social Work, University of Washington

Jeffrey W. Hutchinson, Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences
Jacqueline Jones (Retired), Office of the Secretary, U. S. Department of Education
Ann S. Masten, Institute of Child Development, University of Minnesota
Bruce S. McEwen, The Rockefeller University
Pamela Morris, Department of Applied Psychology, The Steinhardt School of Culture, Education, and
    Human Development, New York University
Velma McBride Murry, Peabody College, Vanderbilt University
Taha E. Taha, Bloomberg School of Public Health, Johns Hopkins University


The National Academies

left imagetext captioncenter image