Saturday, November 22, 2014 
Top Image Display(is skipping to image description)


Health, Safety, and Performance

Human Centered Design

Industry and Workforce Staffing and Systems

Military and Government

Research and Evaluation

Past Chairs of the Board on Human-Systems Integration
Known as the Committee on Human Factors (COHF) from its inception in 1980 until 2008, when it was renamed the Committee on Human-Systems Integration (COHSI), the Committee was promoted into the Board on Human-Systems Integration in 2010. Past chairs of the Board include these distinguished scientists.
Richard W. Pew
Principal Scientist
BBN Technologies
Chair: 12/1/1980 – 10/31/1984
Thomas B. Sheridan (NAE)
Ford Professor of Engineering and Applied Psychology, Emeritus
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Chair: 11/1/1984 – 9/30/1988
Douglas H. Harris
Chairman and Principal Scientist
Anacapa Sciences, Inc
Chair: 10/1/1988 – 9/30/1991
Raymond S. Nickerson
BBN Corporation
Chair: 11/1/1991 - 10/31/1994
William B. Rouse
Georgia Institute of Technology
Chair: 11/1/1994 – 12/31/1997
William C. Howell
Industrial Psychologist
Arizona State University
Chair: 1/1/1998 – 12/31/2000
Raja Parasuraman
Professor of Psychology
George Mason University
Chair: 2/16/2001 – 12/31/2005
William S. Marras (NAE)
Honda Endowed Chair
Director, Biodynamics Laboratory
Institute for Ergonomics
Ohio State University
Chair: 1/1/2006 – 12/31/2011
The National Academies