Skip to Main Content
 
  
The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering and Medicine
Division of Behavioral and Social Sciences and Education
Division of Behavioral and Social Sciences and Education
DBASSE - TOPICS

UPCOMING EVENTS

directions to Academy facilities

DateProjectLocationContact
05/26/2016
05/28/2016
Review of the Marine Recreational Information ProgramHyatt Regency 601 Loyola Avenue New Orleans, LA 70113Payton Kulina (pkulina@nas.edu)

DateProjectLocationContact
06/02/2016
06/03/2016
Reengineering the Census Bureau's Annual Economic SurveysKeck CenterMary Ann Kasper (mkasper@nas.edu)
06/06/2016
06/06/2016
Report Launch of Barriers and Opportunities for 2-Year and 4-Year STEM Degrees: Systemic Change to Support Students' Diverse PathywaysNAS Lecture RoomMiriam Scheiber (mscheiber@nas.edu)
06/09/2016
06/10/2016
C-CAB Workshop #6- Workshop on Implementing Evidence-Based Prevention in Communities to Promote Mental and Behavioral Health in Children, Youth, and FamiliesNAS 120Anthony Janifer (ajanifer@nas.edi)
06/15/2016
06/16/2016
Developing a Smarter National Surveillance System for Occupational Safety and Health in the 21st CenturyKeck CenterJenna Briscoe (jbriscoe@nas.edu)
06/21/2016
06/23/2016
Long-term Management of the Spirit Lake/Toutle River System in Southwest, WashingtonRed Lion Conference Center 510 Kelso Drive Kelso, WA 98626Courtney Gibbs (cgibbs@nas.edu)
06/23/2016
06/24/2016
Committee on Population Semi-Annual MeetingKeck CenterTina M. Latimer (TLatimer@nas.edu)
06/27/2016
06/28/2016
Proactive Policing - Effects on Crime, Communities, and Civil Liberties in the United StatesKeck CenterLeticia Garcilazo Green (lgreen@nas.edu)
06/29/2016
06/30/2016
Modernizing the Nation’s Crime StatisticsKeck CenterMichael Siri (msiri@nas.edu)

DateProjectLocationContact
07/07/2016
07/08/2016
The Science of Science Communication: A Research AgendaKeck CenterLeticia Garcilazo Green (lgreen@nas.edu)
07/12/2016
07/13/2016
Performance-Based Safety RegulationKeck CenterClaudia Sauls (csauls@nas.edu)
07/26/2016
07/27/2016
National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine Workshop on Approaches to the Development of CharacterNAS Lecture RoomKelly Arrington (Karrington@nas.edu)

dataURL: http://www8.nationalacademies.org/projectmeetingws/projectmeetingws.asmx/getProjectMeetingDataWithParm?strunit=DBASSE&strBoard=&strStartProjectPostDate=05/28/2016&strEndProjectPostDate=5/31/2016 dataURL1: http://www8.nationalacademies.org/projectmeetingws/projectmeetingws.asmx/getProjectMeetingDataWithParm?strunit=DBASSE&strBoard=&strStartProjectPostDate=6/1/2016&strEndProjectPostDate=6/30/2016 dataURL2: http://www8.nationalacademies.org/projectmeetingws/projectmeetingws.asmx/getProjectMeetingDataWithParm?strunit=DBASSE&strBoard=&strStartProjectPostDate=7/1/2016&strEndProjectPostDate=7/31/2016






Home ABOUT DBASSE Mission Advisory Committee DBASSE Staff DBASSE Brochure Visiting our Buildings News & Events Upcoming Events Social and Behavioral Sciences in Action Henry and Bryna David Lecture Reports in the News Our Work Current Projects Roundtables and Forums Board on Behavioral, Cognitive, and Sensory Sciences Board on Children, Youth, and Families Board on Environmental Change and Society Board on Human-Systems Integration Board on Science Education Board on Testing and Assessment Committee on Law and Justice Committee on National Statistics Committee on Population Teacher Advisory Council Publications DBASSE Reports DBASSE Brochure Video Archive Audio Archive Newsletter Archive Work With Us Our Study Process Study Process Brochure Getting to Know the Committee Process Overview for Sponsors Guide for Study Sponsors
left imagetext captioncenter image