Skip to Main Content
 
  
The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering and Medicine
Division of Behavioral and Social Sciences and Education
Division of Behavioral and Social Sciences and Education
DBASSE - TOPICS

UPCOMING EVENTS

directions to Academy facilities

DateProjectLocationContact
06/27/2016
06/28/2016
Proactive Policing - Effects on Crime, Communities, and Civil Liberties in the United StatesKeck CenterLeticia Garcilazo Green (lgreen@nas.edu)
06/29/2016
06/30/2016
Modernizing the Nation’s Crime StatisticsKeck CenterMichael Siri (msiri@nas.edu)
06/29/2016
06/30/2016
Review of the Compliance, Safety, Accountability Program of the Federal Motor Carrier Safety AdministrationKeck CenterMichael Siri (msiri@nas.edu)
06/30/2016
06/30/2016
Bias and Conflict DiscussionTeleconference hosted from Keck Center

DateProjectLocationContact
07/07/2016
07/08/2016
The Science of Science Communication: A Research AgendaKeck CenterLeticia Garcilazo Green (lgreen@nas.edu)
07/11/2016
07/13/2016
Review of the Marine Recreational Information Program Meeting #4University of California, IrvinePayton Kulina (pkulina@nas.edu)
07/12/2016
07/13/2016
Human Gene Editing: Scientific, Medical and Ethical ConsiderationsKeck Center
07/12/2016
07/13/2016
Performance-Based Safety RegulationKeck CenterClaudia Sauls (csauls@nas.edu)
07/14/2016
07/14/2016
Developing a Smarter National Surveillance System for Occupational Safety and Health in the 21st CenturyWebEx TeleconferenceJenna Briscoe (jbriscoe@nas.edu)
07/26/2016
07/27/2016
National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine Workshop on Approaches to the Development of CharacterNAS Lecture RoomKelly Arrington (Karrington@nas.edu)
07/27/2016
07/28/2016
Committee Meeting #1National Academy of Sciences BuildingErin Markovich (emarkovich@nas.edu)

DateProjectLocationContact
08/04/2016
08/05/2016
Evaluation of the National Center for Science and Engineering Statistics Approach to Measuring the Science and Engineering WorkforceKeck CenterAnthony Mann (amann@nas.edu)
08/09/2016
08/10/2016
How People Learn II: The Science and Practice of Learning meeting #6J. Erik Jonsson Woods Hole CenterRenee L. Wilson (rwilson@nas.edu)
08/15/2016
08/16/2016
Growth of Computer Science Undergraduate EnrollmentsNational Academy of Sciences BuildingEmily Grumbling (egrumbling@nas.edu)

dataURL: http://www8.nationalacademies.org/projectmeetingws/projectmeetingws.asmx/getProjectMeetingDataWithParm?strunit=DBASSE&strBoard=&strStartProjectPostDate=06/27/2016&strEndProjectPostDate=6/30/2016 dataURL1: http://www8.nationalacademies.org/projectmeetingws/projectmeetingws.asmx/getProjectMeetingDataWithParm?strunit=DBASSE&strBoard=&strStartProjectPostDate=7/1/2016&strEndProjectPostDate=7/31/2016 dataURL2: http://www8.nationalacademies.org/projectmeetingws/projectmeetingws.asmx/getProjectMeetingDataWithParm?strunit=DBASSE&strBoard=&strStartProjectPostDate=8/1/2016&strEndProjectPostDate=8/31/2016






Home ABOUT DBASSE Mission Advisory Committee DBASSE Staff DBASSE Brochure Visiting our Buildings News & Events Upcoming Events Social and Behavioral Sciences in Action Henry and Bryna David Lecture Reports in the News Our Work Current Projects Roundtables and Forums Board on Behavioral, Cognitive, and Sensory Sciences Board on Children, Youth, and Families Board on Environmental Change and Society Board on Human-Systems Integration Board on Science Education Board on Testing and Assessment Committee on Law and Justice Committee on National Statistics Committee on Population Teacher Advisory Council Publications DBASSE Reports DBASSE Brochure Video Archive Audio Archive Newsletter Archive Work With Us Our Study Process Study Process Brochure Getting to Know the Committee Process Overview for Sponsors Guide for Study Sponsors
left imagetext captioncenter image