DBASSE
Sunday, April 20, 2014 
Top Image Display(is skipping to image description)

   DBASSE - TOPICS

Aging

Behavior and Cognition

Children, Youth, and Families

Defense and National Security

Economy and the Workforce

Education

Humans, Systems, and Technologies

Law, Crime, and Justice

National Surveys and Statistics

Population and Demography

Research Quality and Use

Society and the Environment

Testing and Assessment

UPCOMING EVENTS

directions to Academy facilities

DateProjectLocationContact
04/22/2014
04/22/2014
The Science of Children Birth to Age 8: Deepening and Broadening the Foundation for SuccessErikson Institute 451 North LaSalle Street Chicago, Illinois Wendy Keenan (wkeenan@nas.edu)
04/28/2014
04/28/2014
Review of the Enterprise Architecture, Software Development Approach, and Safety and Human Factor Design of the Next Generation Air Transportation SystemKeck CenterEric Whitaker (ewhitaker@nas.edu)
04/28/2014
04/30/2014
The Science of Children Birth to Age 8: Deepening and Broadening the Foundation for SuccessArnold and Mabel Beckman CenterAllison Berger (alberger@nas.edu)
04/29/2014
04/30/2014
Offshore Oil and Gas Industry Safety Culture: A Framing StudyKeck CenterAmelia Mathis (amathis@nas.edu)
04/29/2014
04/30/2014
Roundtable on Crime TrendsKeck CenterViola Horek (vhorek@nas.edu)

DateProjectLocationContact
05/19/2014
05/20/2014
Barriers and Opportunities in Completing Two- and Four-Year STEM Degrees 4th MeetingArnold and Mabel Beckman CenterKelly Arrington (Karrington@nas.edu)

DateProjectLocationContact
06/03/2014
06/05/2014
Successful Out-of-School STEM Learning WorkshopNational Academy of Sciences BuildingKelly Arrington (Karrington@nas.edu)
06/05/2014
06/06/2014
The Science of Children Birth to Age 8: Deepening and Broadening the Foundation for SuccessKeck CenterAllison Berger (alberger@nas.edu)
06/09/2014
06/09/2014
Board on Science Education 10th Anniversary CelebrationNAS Lecture RoomRebecca Krone (rkrone@nas.edu)
06/10/2014
06/10/2014
Board on Science Education MeetingNAS 125Heidi Schweingruber (hschweingruber@nas.edu)
06/19/2014
06/20/2014
Improving the Health, Safety and Well-being of Young AdultsNational Academy of Sciences BuildingDouglas Kanovsky (dkanovsky@nas.edu)






The National Academies