Skip to Main Content
 
  
The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering and Medicine
Division of Behavioral and Social Sciences and Education
Division of Behavioral and Social Sciences and Education
DBASSE - TOPICS

UPCOMING EVENTS

directions to Academy facilities

DateProjectLocationContact
07/27/2016
07/28/2016
Committee Meeting #1National Academy of Sciences BuildingErin Markovich (emarkovich@nas.edu)
07/27/2016
07/28/2016
Meeting 1: Integrating Higher Education in the Arts, Humanities, Sciences, Engineering, and MedicineNational Academy of Sciences BuildingAshley Bear (ABear@nas.edu)

DateProjectLocationContact
08/03/2016
08/05/2016
Long-term Management of the Spirit Lake/Toutle River System in Southwest, WashingtonRed Lion Hotel Kelso-Longview 510 Kelso Drive Kelso, WA 98626 Courtney Gibbs (cgibbs@nas.edu)
08/04/2016
08/05/2016
Evaluation of the National Center for Science and Engineering Statistics Approach to Measuring the Science and Engineering WorkforceKeck CenterAnthony Mann (amann@nas.edu)
08/09/2016
08/10/2016
How People Learn II: The Science and Practice of Learning meeting #6J. Erik Jonsson Woods Hole CenterRenee L. Wilson (rwilson@nas.edu)
08/09/2016
08/10/2016
Roundtable on the Communication and Use of Social and Behavioral Sciences Meeting #4NAS 120Leticia Garcilazo Green (lgreen@nas.edu)
08/15/2016
08/16/2016
Growth of Computer Science Undergraduate EnrollmentsNational Academy of Sciences BuildingEmily Grumbling (egrumbling@nas.edu)
08/15/2016
08/16/2016
Workshop on the Growth of Computer Science Undergraduate EnrollmentsNational Academy of Sciences BuildingEmily Grumbling (egrumbling@nas.edu)
08/22/2016
08/22/2016
Developing a Smarter National Surveillance System for Occupational Safety and Health in the 21st CenturyVia WebExJenna Briscoe (jbriscoe@nas.edu)
08/23/2016
08/25/2016
Assessing Approaches to Updating the Social Cost of CarbonKeck CenterMary Ghitelman (mghitelman@nas.edu)

There are no events at this time!


dataURL: http://www8.nationalacademies.org/projectmeetingws/projectmeetingws.asmx/getProjectMeetingDataWithParm?strunit=DBASSE&strBoard=&strStartProjectPostDate=07/28/2016&strEndProjectPostDate=7/31/2016 dataURL1: http://www8.nationalacademies.org/projectmeetingws/projectmeetingws.asmx/getProjectMeetingDataWithParm?strunit=DBASSE&strBoard=&strStartProjectPostDate=8/1/2016&strEndProjectPostDate=8/31/2016 dataURL2: http://www8.nationalacademies.org/projectmeetingws/projectmeetingws.asmx/getProjectMeetingDataWithParm?strunit=DBASSE&strBoard=&strStartProjectPostDate=9/1/2016&strEndProjectPostDate=9/30/2016






Home ABOUT DBASSE Mission Advisory Committee DBASSE Staff DBASSE Brochure Visiting our Buildings News & Events Upcoming Events Social and Behavioral Sciences in Action Henry and Bryna David Lecture Our Work Current Projects Roundtables and Forums Board on Behavioral, Cognitive, and Sensory Sciences Board on Children, Youth, and Families Board on Environmental Change and Society Board on Human-Systems Integration Board on Science Education Board on Testing and Assessment Committee on Law and Justice Committee on National Statistics Committee on Population Teacher Advisory Council Publications DBASSE Reports DBASSE Brochure Video Archive Audio Archive Newsletter Archive Work With Us Our Study Process Study Process Brochure Getting to Know the Committee Process Overview for Sponsors Guide for Study Sponsors
left imagetext captioncenter image