Contact Us  |  Search:  
The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering and Medicine
Committee on Science, Engineering, and Public Policy
Committee on Science, Engineering, and Public Policy
Policy and Global Affairs
Home About Us Membership Current Projects Publications Related Activities

COSEPUP Membership
November 2015

Committee on Science, Engineering, and Public Policy
500 Fifth Street, NW, Washington, DC 202-334-1794

Richard N. Zare [NAS] (chair)
Marguerite Blake Wilbur Professor
Stanford University  
Linda M. Abriola [NAE]
University Professor and Dean of Engineering, Emeritus
Tufts University

David Korn [NAM]
Professor of Pathology
Massachusetts General Hospital and Harvard Medical School
Ralph J. Cicerone [NAS] (ex-officio)
National Academy of Sciences
Alan I. Leshner [NAM]
Chief Executive Officer Emeritus
The American Association for the Advancement of Science
Paul Citron [NAE]
Vice President (Retired)
Technology Policy and Academic Relations
Medtronic, Inc.  
C. Dan Mote, Jr. [NAE] (ex-officio)
National Academy of Engineering
David Daniel [NAE]
Deputy Chancellor and Chief Operating Officer
The University of Texas System

Percy A. Pierre [NAE]
Vice President and Professor Emeritus
Michigan State University

Victor J. Dzau [NAM] (ex-officio)
National Academy of Medicine
E. Albert Reece [NAM]
Vice President for Medical Affairs at the University of Maryland
John Z. & Akiko K. Bowers Distinguished Professor & Dean of the University of Maryland School of Medicine 
Gordon R. England [NAE]
V1 Analytical Solutions  
Christopher Sims [NAS]
John F. Sherrerd ’52 University Professor of Economics
Princeton University
Diane E. Griffin [NAM, NAS]
Alfred and Jill Sommer Professor& Chair in Molecular Microbiology
& Immunology
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health 
Nancy S. Wexler [NAM]
Higgins Professor of Neuropsychology
Columbia University 
John G. Hildebrand [NAS]
Regents Professor, Department of Neuroscience
University of Arizona 
Michael Witherell [NAS]
Vice Chancellor for Research
University of California, Santa Barbara
Judith Kimble [NAS]
HHMI Investigator
Vilas Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology and Medical Genetics
University of Wisconsin, Madison 
Peter Wolynes [NAS]
D.R. Bullard-Welch Foundation Professor of Chemistry
Center for Theoretical Biological Physics-BCR
Rice University
Kevin Finneran, Senior Board Director
Tom Arrison, Senior Program Officer
Guru Madhavan, Senior Program Officer
Maria Lund Dahlberg, Associate Program Officer 

Full member biographies available here.