Subscribe to our mailing list  |  Search:  
 
The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering and Medicine
Ford Foundation Fellowship Programs
Fellowships Office
Policy and Global Affairs
Home Applicants Fellows Networking & Mentoring Contact Fellowships Home

Ford Fellow Regional Liaisons


Alaska

Jeane Marie Coburn Breinig
Institution: University of Alaska
Field: Literature
E-mail:
jmbreinig@alaska.edu


Arizona, New Mexico and West Texas

Ernesto Chavez
Institution: University of Texas-El Paso
Field: History
E-mail:
echavez@utep.edu


Arkansas, Kansas, Missouri and Oklahoma


Ruth Iyob
Institution: University of Missouri, Saint Louis
Field: Political Science
E-mail: ruthiyob@gmail.com


California: Calif. Inst. Tech, City of Hope Nat. Med. Ctr., Claremont, USC, UCLA, and UC Santa Barbara

Rhacel Parrenas
Institution: University of Southern California
Field: Ethnic Studies, Sociology
E-mail: parrenas@usc.edu


California: San Diego State University, University of California-San Diego, UC-Riverside and UC-Irvine

Mark Andrew Lawson
Institution: University of California-San Diego
Field: Biomedical
E-mail:
mlawson@ucsd.edu


California: Stanford University

Kristin Kuntz Duriseti
Institution: Stanford University
Field: Political Science
E-mail:
kristin@stanfordalumni.org


California: University of California-Berkeley

Beth H. Piatote
Institution: University of California, Berkeley
Field: Literature
E-mail:
piatote@berkeley.edu

Ula Yvette Taylor
Institution: University of California, Berkeley
Field: History
Email: uyt@berkeley.edu 
 

California: UC Davis, UC Merced, UC San Francisco, and UC Santa Cruz

Daniel Louis Styer
Institution: Sacramento City College
Field: Engineering
E-mail:
styerd@scc.losrios.edu


Colorado

Gregory L. Florant
Institution: Colorado State University
Field: Biomedical
E-mail:
florant@lamar.colostate.edu


Connecticut and Rhode Island

Melina Pappademos
Institution: University of Connecticut, Storrs
Field: History
E-mail: melina.pappademos@uconn.edu


Delaware and Pennsylvaina (Central and East)


Carla Willard
Institution: Franklin & Marshall College
Field: American & Africana Studies
E-mail: carla.willard@fandm.edu


Florida

Alex Chaparro
Institution: Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
Field: Psychology
E-mail:
alex.chaparro@erau.edu


Georgia, South Carolina, and Alabama

Tene Tuere Lewis
Institution: Emory University
Field: Psychology
E-mail: tene.t.lewis@emory.edu


Hawaii

Caroline G. Sinavaiana
Institution: University of Hawaii at Manoa
Field: Literature
E-mail:
sinavaia@hawaii.edu


Idaho, Montana, Utah and Wyoming


Kathryn Shanley
Institution: University of Montana
Field: Ethnic Studies
E-mail: shanleykw@mso.umt.edu


Illinois

Aixa Alfonso
Institution: University of Illinois-Chicago
Field: Biomedical
E-mail:
aalfonso@uic.edu


Indiana, Iowa, and Nebraska

John Nieto-Phillips
Institution: IIndiana University
Field: Latino Studies
E-mail:
jnietoph@indiana.edu
 

Kentucky and Tennessee

Keivan Guadalupe Stassun
Institution: Vanderbilt University
Field: Physics
E-mail: keivan.stassun@vanderbilt.edu


Louisiana and Mississippi


Calvin Mackie
Institution: Channel Zero
Field:Engineering
E-mail: cmackie@channelzro.com


Maine, New Hampshire, and Vermont

Mark Eric Williams
Institution: Middlebury College
Field:  Political Science
E-mail: mwilliam@middlebury.edu


Maryland, DC, and Virginia

Franklin W. Knight
Institution: Johns Hopkins University
Field: History
E-mail:
fknight1@jhu.edu


Massachusetts

Robbin Nicole Chapman
Institution: Wellesley College
Field: Computer Science
E-mail: 
rchapman@wellesley.edu

Fox Harrell
Institution: Massachusetts Inst. of Technology
Field: Computer Science
E-mail: fox.harrell@mit.edu


Michigan

A. Oveta Fuller
Institution: University of Michigan-Ann Arbor
Field: Molecular Biology
E-mail:
fullerao@umich.edu


Minnesota, North Dakota, and South Dakota

Brenda J. Child
Institution: University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
Field: Native American History
E-mail: child011@umn.edu


New Jersey and New York (New York City)

Rita D. Colon-Urban
Institution: SUNY-College at Old Westbury
Field: Biomedical
E-mail:
urbanr@oldwestbury.edu

Iris Lopez
Institution: City University of New York, Hunter College/NY
Field: Anthropology
E-mail: irislopeziol@yahoo.com


New York (Upstate)

Scott Manning Stevens
Institution: Syracuse University
Field: Native American Studies
E-mail:
scsteven@syr.edu


North Carolina

Yvette Maria Huet
Institution: University of North Carolina-Charlotte
Field: Biomedical
E-mail:
ymhuet@uncc.edu

Sekazi Mtingwa
Institution: TriSEED Consultants, LLC, Hillsborough, NC
Field: Physics
E-mail: sekazi.mtingwa@gmail.com


Ohio, Pennsylvania (West), and West Virginia

Koritha Mitchell
Institution: Ohio State University
Field: Literature and Performance Studies
E-mail:
mitchell.717@osu.edu


Oregon

Jeffrey Proulx
Institution: Oregon Health & Science University
Field: Neurology
E-mail: 
proulxj@ohsu.edu


Puerto Rico: Mayagüez

Ingrid Yamill Padilla
Institution: University of Puerto Rico-Mayaguez
Field: Engineering
E-mail:
ingrid.padilla@upr.edu


Puerto Rico: San Juan, Rio Piedras

Juan Giusti-Cordero
Institution: University of Puerto Rico-Rio Piedras
Field: Sociology
E-mail:
juangicor@gmail.com


Texas (North, East, and South)

Paul Bonin-Rodriguez
Institution: University of Texas, Austin
Field: Literature
E-mail:
pbonrod@austin.utexas.edu


Washington

Marisol Berrios-Miranda
Institution: University of Washington
Field: Ethnomusicology
E-mail:
marisolbmd1@yahoo.com


Wisconsin

Alfonso Morales
Institution: University of Wisconsin, Madison
Field: Sociology
E-mail:
morales1@wisc.edu

PGA_171962PGA_171939PGA_171940PGA_171447PGA_050509PGA_046609PGA_084507PGA_048208PGA_046611PGA_084490