Skip to Main Content
Ford Foundation Fellowship Program Ford Foundation Diversity Fellowships
The National Academies
The National Academies
Ford Home Programs Fellowships Office & Resources
Quick Links

Contact Us
Fellowships Office, Keck 576
National Research Council
500 Fifth Street, NW
Washington, DC 20001

Tel: 202-334-2872
Fax: 202-334-3419

E-mail:
infofell@nas.edu

 

 

2015 Ford Foundation
Fellowship Program
competitions are NOW OPEN and accepting application registrations 

Predoctoral application deadline:
November 19, 2014
(5:00 PM EST)
 

Dissertation and Postdoctoral application deadline:
November 14, 2014

(5:00 PM EST)
 

Supplementary Materials receipt deadline
(all levels): January 9, 2015
(5:00 PM EST)  

 

 


Ford Fellow Regional Liaisons

Alaska

Jeane Marie Coburn Breinig
Institution: University of Alaska
Field: Literature
E-mail:
afjmb1@uaa.alaska.edu

Arizona, New Mexico and West Texas

Ernesto Chavez
Institution: University of Texas-El Paso
Field: History
E-mail:
echavez@utep.edu

California: California Institute of Technology and University of Southern California

Rhacel Parrenas
Institution: University of Southern California
Field: Ethnic Studies, Sociology
E-mail: parrenas@usc.edu

California: San Diego State University, University of California-San Diego, UC-Riverside and UC-Irvine

Mark Andrew Lawson
Institution: University of California-San Diego
Field: Biomedical
E-mail:
mlawson@ucsd.edu

California: Stanford and Stanford Medical

Kristin Kuntz Duriseti
Institution: Stanford University
Field: Political Science
E-mail:
Kristin@stanfordalumni.org

California: University of California-Berkeley

Beth H. Piatote
Institution: University of California, Berkeley
Field: Literature
E-mail:
piatote@berkeley.edu

Ula Yvette Taylor
Institution: University of California, Berkeley
Field: History
 
California and Nevada
California: University of California-Los Angeles, UC-Santa Barbara and Claremont College

Abel Valenzuela
Institution: UCLA
Field: Urban and Regional Planning
E-mail:
abel@ucla.edu

California: University of California-San Franciso, Santa Cruz, and Davis

Daniel Louis Styer
Institution: Sacramento City College
Field: Engineering
E-mail:
styerd@scc.losrios.edu

Colorado

Gregory L. Florant
Institution: Colorado State University
Field: Biomedical
E-mail:
florant@lamar.colostate.edu

Connecticut and Rhode Island

Cheryl Wilga
Institution: University of Rhode Island
Field: Biomedical, Environment and Life Sciences
E-mail: cwilga@uri.edu

Florida

Ashanti Johnson
Institution: University of South Florida-St. Petersburg
Field: Earth Sciences
E-mail:
Ajohnson@ibparticipation.org

Georgia, South Carolina and Alabama

Tene Tuere Lewis
Institution: Emory University
Field: Psychology
E-mail: tene.t.lewis@emory.edu

Hawaii

Caroline G. Sinavaiana
Institution: University of Hawaii at Manoa
Field: Literature
E-mail:
sinavaia@hawaii.edu

Illinois

Aixa Alfonso
Institution: University of Illinois-Chicago
Field: Biomedical
E-mail:
aalfonso@uic.edu

Iowa, Indiana, and Nebraska

William H. Wiggins
Institution: Indiana University-Bloomington
Field: Folklore
E-mail:
wigginsw@indiana.edu

Kansas and Oklahoma

Alex Chaparro
Institution: Wichita State University
Field: Psychology
E-mail:
alex.chaparro@wichita.edu

Louisiana

Calvin Mackie
Institution: Channel ZerO
Field: Engineering
E-mail: cmackie@calvinmackie.com

Maryland, DC, and Virginia

Franklin W. Knight
Institution: Johns Hopkins University
Field: History
E-mail:
fknight@jhu.edu

Massachusetts

Leonard L. Brown
Institution: Northeastern University
Field: Humanities
E-mail:
l.brown@neu.edu

Robbin Nicole Chapman
Institution: Wellesley College
Field: Computer Science
E-mail:
rchapman@wellesley.edu

Michigan

A. Oveta Fuller
Institution: University of Michigan-Ann Arbor
Field: Molecular Biology
E-mail:
fullerao@umich.edu

Minnesota, North Dakota and South Dakota

Brenda J. Child
Institution: University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
Field: History
E-mail:
child011@umn.edu

Missouri and Arkansas

Ruth Iyob
Institution: University of Missouri, St. Louis
Field: Political Science
E-mail:
iyob@umsl.edu

Montana, Utah and Wyoming

Kathryn Shanley
Institution: University of Montana
Field: Ethnic Studies
E-mail:
shanleykw@mso.umt.edu

New Hampshire, Vermont and Maine

Mark Eric Williams
Institution: Middlebury College
Field: Political Science
E-mail:
mwilliam@middlebury.edu

New York and New Jersey

Rita D. Colon-Urban
Institution: SUNY-College at Old Westbury
Field: Biomedical
E-mail:
urbanr@oldwestbury.edu

Iris Lopez
Institution: City University of New York, City College
Field: Sociology
E-mail: ilopez@ccny.cuny.edu

Scott Manning Stevens
Institution: Syracuse University
Field: Native American Studies
E-mail:
scsteven@syr.edu


North Carolina

Yvette Maria Huet
Institution: University of North Carolina-Charlotte
Field: Biomedical
E-mail:
ymhuet@uncc.edu

Sekazi Mtingwa
Institution: Masachusetts Institute of Technology
Field: Physics
E-mail: sekazi.mtingwa@gmail.com

Ohio, Pennsylvania (Western and Central) and West Virginia

Koritha Mitchell
Institution: Ohio State University
Field: Literature and Performance Studies
E-mail:
mitchell.717@osu.edu

Oregon

Dee Southard
Institution: Southern Oregon University
Field: Sociology & McNair Program
E-mail:
southard@sou.edu

Pennsylvania (Eastern) and Delaware

Carla Willard
Institution: Franklin and Marshall College
Field: Literature
E-mail:
carla.willard@fandm.edu

Puerto Rico: Mayagüez

Ingrid Yamill Padilla
Institution: University of Puerto Rico-Mayaguez
Field: Engineering
E-mail:
ingrid.padilla@upr.edu

Puerto Rico: San Juan, Rio Piedras

Braulio D. Jiménez-Velez
Institution: University of Puerto Rico Medical Sciences Campus
Field: Biomedical
E-mail:
braulio.jimenez@upr.edu

Tennessee and Kentucky

Keivan Guadalupe Stassun
Dept. of Physics & Astronomy
Institution: Vanderbilt University
Field: Astronomy
E-mail:
keivan.stassun@vanderbilt.edu

Texas: South and East

Rodolfo Rosales
Institution: University of Texas-San Antonio
Field: Political Science
E-mail:
rodolfo278@gmail.com

Washington

Marisol Berrios-Miranda
Institution: University of Washington
Field: Ethnomusicology
E-mail:
marisolbmd1@yahoo.com

Wisconsin

William Velez
Institution: University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Field: Sociology
E-mail:
velez@uwm.edu