Contact Us  |  Search:   
The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering and Medicine
Policy and Global Affairs
Home About BISO Subscribe to Our Newsletter
Quick Links

Contact BISO
Board on International Scientific Organizations
Policy and Global Affairs
The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
500 Fifth Street
Washington, DC 20001 USA
Tel: +1 202-334-2807
Fax: +1 202-334-2231

International Visitors Office
For visa-related issues, visit International Visitors Office

Contact the IVO

Tel:+1 202-334-2807
Fax:+1 202-334-2231

BISO Events Calendar

Events of US National
Committees and
international unions
associated with BISO



BISO HomeSCOSTEP Homepage > SCOSTEP Membership

U.S. Coordinating Group of SCOSTEP Members

The U.S. Coordinating Group of SCOSTEP members ensure smooth communication between the Scientific Committee on Solar Terrestrial Physics (SCOSTEP) and their respective international unions’ U.S. national committees (USNC). In addition, they inform the broader U.S. scientific community about SCOSTEP’s activities.

Current Membership

Chair, SCOSTEP Coordinating Group
S.T. Wu
University of Alabama

President, SCOSTEP
Nat Gopalswamy
NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center

USNC of CODATA Representative
Salman Habib
Argonne National Laboratory

USNC of COSPAR Representative
Terry Onsager
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

USNC of IAU Representative
Neil Gehrels
NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center

USNCs of IUGG and IAMAS Representative
Michael MacCracken
Climate Institute

USNC of IUPAP Representative
Chryssa Kouveliotou
George Washington University

USNC of SCAR Representative
Allan T. Weatherwax
Merrimack College

USNC of URSI Representative
Sigrid Close
Stanford University 

NRC Staff

Kathie Bailey, Director, BISO