Contact Us  |  Search:  
Federal Demonstration Partner
Home Directory
Quick Links


FDP Contacts

Mailing Address:

500 Fifth Street, NW
Washington, D.C. 20001
Tel: (202)334-3994
Fax: (202)334-1369

FDP Brochure 2012

FDP Brochure 2016


Electronic Research Administration Standing Committee


Promote integrated standards-based electronic systems to streamline research administration.


  • Participate in FDP working groups and committees to provide guidance for and support of eRA needs
  • Streamline Grants Life-Cycle by working with federal agencies and institutions to use standards-based electronic systems to reduce administrative burden and improve accountability
  • Bring FDP into 21st Century by exploring use of technology for FDP committees and workgroups to enhance and facilitate communication and planning

Working Groups Supporting Goals
  • Joint DATA Act Group
  • Joint Application Design with (JAD)
  • SciENcv
  • FDP 21st Century

Possible Future Working Groups
  • Integrated Acquisition Environment/SAM Improvements
  • Agency System Proliferation Monitoring

Current Initiatives



E-Government Initiatives

Committee Members

Committee Mailing List - FDP-ERA-L@LSW.NAS.EDU



Mark Sweet (Co-chair)

University of Wisconsin, Madison

Jason Hitchcock (Co-Chair)


Megan Columbus


Sheri Cummins National Institutes of Health

Tammy Custer

Cornell University

Stephen Dowdy

University of Maryland

Thomas Drinane

Dartmouth College

Scarlett Gibbs

National Institutes of Health

Kellie Guentert

Oregon Health & Sciences University

Debbie Nixon

Duke University

Lori Ann M. Schultz

University of Arizona

Courtney Swaney University of Texas, Austin

Ron Splittgerber

Colorado State

Don Turner

St. Jude Children's Research Hospital

Priya Jayaraman National Science Foundation
Andrew Gray University of Alaska
Carolyn Pappas University of Michigan
Jesse Floura National Institutes of Health
Nisha Garg University of Texas Medical Branch
Carol Wood Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Bill Daus National Science Foundation
Rebecca Puig University of South Florida
Ex Officio  
David Robinson (Faculty Liaison) Oregon Health & Sciences University
Max Bernstein (NASA Liaison) NASA