NATIONAL-ACADEMIES.ORG   Contact Us  |  Search:  
National Academy of Sciences
National Academy of Engineering
Institute of Medicine
National Research Council
Federal Demonstration Partnership
Government-University-Industry Research Roundtable
Policy and Global Affairs
Home About FDP Directory Listserv
Quick Links


FDP Contacts

Mailing Address:

500 Fifth Street, NW
Washington, D.C. 20001
Tel: (202)334-3994
Fax: (202)334-1369

FDP Brochure 2012

FDP Brochure 2012


Research Compliance Standing Committee

Charge of the Committee

Reviews existing and new administrative requirements imposed by federal regulations and program officers related to but not limited to the human research participant protections, animal use and care, conflicts of interest (individual and institutional), objectivity in research, and export controls. The emphasis should be on harmonization of requirements across federal agencies, reduction of redundancies and identifying good practices.


  • Human Subjects Protections Pilot
  • Research Compliance Information Systems Survey

Minutes 1-12-2009

Minutes 9-8-2008

Minutes 5-14-2009

Slides from Jan 2009 Meeting
– Dr. Ivor Pritchard

Human Subjects Protections
Lois Brako, University of Michigan - Co-Chair
Jane McCutchean, New York University Co-Chair
Ann Hardy, National Institutes of Health – Co-Chair

Conflict of Interest
Diane Dean, National Institutes of Health Co-Chair
Carol Zuiches, University of Chicago Co-Chair

Animal Care and Use
Joseph Haywood, Michigan State University - Co-Chair
Mary Ann Ottinger, University of Maryland - Co-Chair
Kay Carter-Corker, US Department of Agriculture – Co-Chair

Export Controls
Marianne Woods, University of Texas, San Antonio - Co-Chair
Kelly Hochstetler, University of Virginia - Co-Chair
Kathy Walston, AFOSR - Co-Chair

Click here to go to Listserv signup page

Committee Members

Committee Mailing List - FDP-RES-COMPL-L@LSW.NAS.EDU



Alexandra McKeown (Co-chair)

Johns Hopkins University

Cheryl Kitt (Co-chair)National Institutes of Health

Lois Brako

University of Michigan

Kay Carter-CorkerU.S. Department of Agriculture

Diane Dean

National Institutes of Health

Ann Hardy

National Institutes of Health

Joseph Haywood

Michigan State University

Jane McCutcheon

New York University

Mary Ann Ottinger

University of Maryland

Sandra Schneider

University of South Florida

Marianne Woods

Univesity of Texas San Antonio

Carol ZuichesUniversity of Chicago