Contact Us  |  Search:  
Federal Demonstration Partner
Home Directory
Quick Links


FDP Contacts

Mailing Address:

500 Fifth Street, NW
Washington, D.C. 20001
Tel: (202)334-3994
Fax: (202)334-1369

FDP Brochure 2012

FDP Brochure 2012


Conflict of Interest Subcommittee

Charge of the Committee

Reviews existing and new administrative requirements imposed by federal regulations and program officers related to conflicts of interest (individual and institutional). The emphasis should be on harmonization of requirements across federal agencies, reduction of redundancies and identifying good practices.


Penn State Draft COI Training
Invitation to join FDP Clearinghouse for FCOI Compliance
NIH COI Resources

Financial Conflict of Interest

FDP Model Financial Conflict of Interest Policy and Model Disclosure Form (for potential adoption by subrecipients not yet having their own FCOI policy)
The model policy and form listed below is intended to assist subrecipients who wish to create their own Financial Conflict of Interest policy. This model policy has been developed by members of the FDP who are familiar with PHS Financial Conflict of Interest requirements; however, subrecipients are independently responsible for conducting their own review to ensure that this model or an adapted version is compliant with PHS policy. Tools are available on the NIH web site to assist institutions with this process, including a Checklist for Policy Development at: and a FCOI tutorial at:

FDP Model Policy
FDP Model Report Form

Listserv -

Subcommittee Members

Clinton Schmidt, Co-Chair Pennsylvania State University
Diane Dean, Co-Chair National Institutes of Health
Bruce Elliott North Western University-Chicago
David Earwicker California State University-Sacramento
Debra Thurley Pennsylvania State University
Douglas Backman University Central Florida
Jana Lawrence Texas A & M University
Jane Zuber Texas A & M University
Jennifer McCafferty-Cepero University of Miami-School of Medicine
Jennifer Taylor Vanderbilt Medical University
Joanne Polzien Michigan Technological University 
Joshua Rosenbloom Kentucky University
Kathy Young University of Illinois
Luanna Putney University of California System
Peter Barcher George Mason University
Robert Dooling University of Maryland
Sara Rockwell Yale University
Wendy Ewald University of California, Merced
Joseph Robertson University of Alabama
Darren McCants Medical University of South Carolina
Mary Mitchell Partners HealthCare