Contact Us  |  Search:  
Federal Demonstration Partner
Home Directory
Quick Links


FDP Contacts

Mailing Address:

500 Fifth Street, NW
Washington, D.C. 20001
Tel: (202)334-3994
Fax: (202)334-1369

FDP Brochure 2012

FDP Brochure 2016


FDP Meeting
May 11-12, 2015
Hyatt Regency Capitol Hill
Washington, DC

Meeting Agendas, Minutes and Presentations are available as PDF files for viewing and printing which requires the free Acrobat Reader.


Monday, May 11, 2015

New Member Orientation

Federal Agency Updates

NIH Update
NSF Update
AFOSR Update
GUIRR Update

Plenary - Data Driven Science at NIH:  A Conversation, Philip Bourne

Faculty Lunch Forum - FASEB's Sustaining Discovery Report, JR Haywood, President FASEB

Committee and Task Force -- Concurrent Session 1

Open Government Subcommittee, D. Curren

Uniform Guidance Procurement Working Group, D. Rafi, A. Sabbage, D.Backman and E. Bemmel

eRA - Setting Priorities for Phase VI, M. Sweet and J. Hitchcock

Research Compliance: Retreat Planning

Committee and Task Force -- Concurrent Session 2

Subawards, J. Barron

Administrative Burden Working Group
   Guest Speaker, S. Rockey, NIH
   Financial Reporting and SubAccounts, J. Luther, D. Evon and N. Martinez-Wayman

Faculty Committee Workgroups & SciENcv Update


Committee and Task Force -- Concurrent Session 3

Animal Subjects Committee, A. Tahmassian, J. Novakofski, S. Slik

Administrative Burden Working Group, S. Bible, J. Luther and D. Evon

Expanded FDP Clearinghouse, J. Barron, L. Arias, S. Carter, and P. Webb

Faculty Committee Workgroups
  • Research Pipeline Issuces
  • FDP Outreach-Publicizing FDP
  • Human Subjects Research
  • FDP Membership
  • Laboratory Safety Issues
  • Faculty Workload Survey
Emerging Research Institutions, S. Anderson and David Earwicker

Tuesday, May 12, 2015

Committee and Task Force -- Concurrent Session 4

Membership Standing Committee, L. Sutter, Jane Zuber, and J. Rom

UMetrics, J-O. Smith, R. Jarmin, and M. Harrison

Committee and Task Force -- Concurrent Session 5

Research Terms & Conditions, J. Feldman and M. Bulls

eRA - Update on Phase VI priorities, eRA Committee and Working Group Members


Office of Science and Technology Policy (OSTP) Update, Kei Koizumi