Skip to Main Content
National Academy of Sciences
National Academy of Engineering
Institute of Medicine
National Research Council
Computer Science and Telecommunications Board
Computer Science and Telecommunications Board
Division on Engineering and Physical Sciences
Current Projects
Completed Projects
Publications by Year
Publications by Topic
News & Events
Cyber Forum
CSTB's Mission
CSTB's Impact
Board Membership

Contact Us
500 Fifth Street NW
Washington, DC
Phone: (202) 334-2605
Fax: (202) 334-2318

Follow CSTB on
Facebook and Twitter


CSTB is a part of the
Division on Engineering and Physical Sciences.

Sign up for the DEPS newsletter.



CSTB Professional Staff

CSTB retains a professional staff that plans, organizes, and executes its work in conjunction with the experts that serve on the Board and its project committees. The staff provide the perspectives of multiple intellectual disciplines plus project and people management. They are the key points of contact for CSTB, and they provide continuity, depth, and breadth across the many areas covered by CSTB. The list below provides e-mail addresses and links to brief biographical statements.

Jon Eisenberg, Director, CSTB: jeisenbe at, 202-334-2605
Lynette I. Millett, Director, Forum on Cyber Resilience; Associate Director, CSTB: lmillett at

Virginia Bacon Talati, Program Officer: vbtalati at
Shenae Bradley, Senior Program Assistant: sbradley at
Emily Grumbling, Program Officer: egrumbling at
Renee Hawkins, Financial and Administrative Manager: rhawkins at
Herbert S. Lin, Chief Scientist (emeritus), CSTB: hlin at
Eric Whitaker, Senior Program Assistant: ewhitaker at

CSTB Mailing Address:
Computer Science and Telecommunications Board
The National Academies
500 Fifth Street, N.W.
Washington, DC 20001 USA

202-334-2605 [voice]
202-334-2318 [fax]

Please address any questions, comments or suggestions to CSTB at cstb at