Contact Us  |  Search:  
The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering and Medicine
Board on Science, Technology, and Economic Policy
Board on Science, Technology, and Economic Policy
Policy and Global Affairs
Home About Us Projects Events Reports by Topic Contact Us Subscribe

STEP Board Members 

Richard LesterJeff Bingaman Ellen DulbergerAlan Garber
 Richard Lester  More Information 
Associate Provost, MIT
STEP Board Chair
Jeff Bingaman More Information
Former Senator-NM
U.S. Senate
Ellen Dulberger More Information
Managing Partner
Dulberger Enterprises LLC
Alan GarberMore Information
Harvard University
 Michael GrrenstoneRalph GomoryJohn HennessyDavid Morgenthaler
Michael Greenstone Greenstone bio
Professor of Economics
University of Chicago
 Ralph Gomory More Information
Research Professor
John HennessyMore Information
Stanford University
David Morgenthaler More Information
Founding Partner
Morgenthaler Ventures
Luis ProenzaKathryn ShawJay Walker 
Luis ProenzaMore Information
President Emeritus
University  of Akron
Kathryn ShawMore Information
Professor of Economics
Stanford University
Jay WalkerMore Information
Executive Chairman
Patent Properties, Inc./TEDMED

STEP Ex-Officio Board Members

 Ralph Cicerone Dan MoteVictor Dzau 
Ralph J. CiceroneMore Information
President, National Academy of Sciences
C. Dan Mote, Jr.More Information
President, National Academy of Engineering
Victor DzauMore Information
President, National Academy of Medicine


 STEP Staff

Gail E. CohenMore Information
Executive Director

David Allen Ammerman
Financial Officer

Paul BeatonMore Information
Senior Program Officer

Aqila CoulthurstMore Information
Associate Program Officer

David DierksheideMore Information
Program Officer

Frederic Lestina More Information
Senior Program Assistant

Erik Saari
Senior Program Assistant

Sujai ShivakumarMore Information
Senior Program Officer