Skip to Main Content
The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering and Medicine
Aeronautics and Space Engineering Board
Board Members
Board Meetings
Current Projects
Completed Projects
SSB Home

Space Technology Industry-Government-University Roundtable (STIGUR)

Statement of Task

The NRC Space Technology Industry-Government-University Roundtable (STIGUR) convenes senior-most representatives from industry, universities, the National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA), and other government agencies to define and explore critical issues related to NASA’s space technology research agenda that are of shared interest; to frame systems-level research issues; and to explore options for public-private partnerships. This forum will be designed to facilitate candid dialogue among participants, to foster greater partnership among the NASA-related space technology community, and, where appropriate, carry awareness of consequences to the wider public. All activities of the Roundtable will be conducted in accordance with institutional guidelines described in “Roundtables: Policy and Procedures." 

July 21, 2016
Washington, DC
View Agenda

March 1, 2016
Washington, DC
View Agenda

September 24, 2015
Washington, DC
View Agenda

February 11, 2015
Washington, DC

View Agenda

September 11, 2014
Washington, DC
View Agenda


View Bios

Ray O. Johnson, Chair, Lockheed Martin, Retired 
Robert D. Braun, Georgia Institute of Technology
Claude Canizares, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Carissa Christensen, The Tauri Group 
Raymond S. Colladay, Consultant 
Douglas R. Cooke, Cooke Concepts and Solutions 
Werner J.A. Dahm, Arizona State University 
Antonio L. Elias, Orbital Sciences Corporation 
Alec D. Gallimore, University of Michigan
Michael Gold, Bigelow Aerospace 
Michael D. Griffin, Schafer Corporation 
John W. Hines, Independent Consultant 
Stephen G. Jurczyk, ex officio member, NASA
William C Krenz , The Aerospace Corporation 
Mark J. Lewis, IDA Science and Technology Policy Institute
Sandra H. Magnus, American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics 
Gregg J. Martin, Boeing Network & Space Systems
Roger M. Myers, Aerojet Rocketdyne 
Russell E. Partch, Headquarters Air Force, SAF/AQR
Marcia S. Smith, Space and Technology Policy Group, LLC
John C. Sommerer
Alfred Tadros , Space Systems/Loral 
Laurence R. Young, Massachusetts Institute of Technology 



Alan C. Angleman, Senior Program Officer
Anesia Wilks, Senior Program Assistant