Skip to Main Content
The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering and Medicine
Board on Energy and Environmental Systems
About BEES
Published Reports
Board Members
Current and Past Projects
BEES Staff

Board Members

The board oversees all related study activities, hosts convening functions, and serves on study committees.

Dr. Jared Cohon, Chair, (NAE)
President Emeritus and University Professor
Carnegie Mellon University


Dr. Barbara Kates-Garnick
Professor of Practice and Senior Fellow
The Fletcher School, Tufts University
Dr. David T. Allen
Melvin H. Gertz Regents Chair in Chemical Engineering;
Director, Center for Energy and Environmental Resources
The University of Texas at Austin
Dr. Kelly Sims Gallagher
Professor of Energy & Environmental Policy
Director, Center for International Environment and Resource Policy
The Fletcher School, Tufts University
 Vicky Bailey
Anderson Stratton Enterprises, LLC
Dr. JoAnn Milliken
Senior Energy Consultant
 Carla Bailo
President and CEO
Center for Automotive Research
Dr. Dorothy Robyn
Senior Fellow
Boston University
W. Terry Boston, (NAE)
President and CEO
Terry Boston, LLC
Dr. Alexander Slocum (NAE)
Walter M. May and A. Hazel May Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Dr. William Brinkman (NAS)
Research Physicist
Princeton University
Dr. John Wall (NAE)
Vice President and Chief Technical Officer (retired)
Cummins, Inc
 Dr. Deepakraj Divan (NAE)
Professor and Director of Center for Distributed Energy
Georgia Tech. University
Dr. Robert Weisenmiller
Former Chair
California Energy Commission  
Dr. Marcius Extavour
Senior Director, Energy & Resources

TJ Glauthier
President and CEO
TJ Glauthier Associates, LLC 

Dr. Nat Goldhaber
Cofounder & Managing Director
Claremont Creek Ventures 
Member Bios Available (PDF)