Skip to Main Content
The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering and Medicine
Forum on Cyber Resilience
Cyber Forum Home


Dr. Fred Schneider, Chair, NAE
Samuel B. Eckert Professor of Computer Science
Department of Computer Science
Cornell University


Yair Amir
Department of Computer Science
Johns Hopkins University


Dr. Bob Blakley
Global Head of Information Security Innovation


Fred Cate
Distinguished Professor and C. Ben Dutton Professor of Law
Maurer School of Law
Indiana University


Katherine Charlet
Technology and International Affairs Program
Carnegie Endowment for International Peace


Dr. David Clark, NAE
Senior Research Scientist
Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence Lab
Massachusetts Institute of Technology


Hon. Richard Danzig
Senior Advisor
Center for a New American Security


Dr. Eric Grosse
Independent Consultant 


Paul Kocher, NAE
President and Chief Scientist
Cryptography Research, Inc.


Dr. Butler Lampson, NAS, NAE
Technical Fellow
Microsoft Corporation


Dr. Susan Landau

Bridge Professor in Cyber Security and Policy
Fletcher School of Law & Diplomacy and School of Engineering, Department of Computer Science
Tufts University


John Launchbury
Chief Scientist
Galois, Inc.


Steven B. Lipner, NAE
Independent Consultant


Dr. John Manferdelli
Professor of the Practice and Executive Director of the Cybersecurity and Privacy Institute
Northeastern University


Deirdre K. Mulligan
Associate Professor, School of Information
University of California, Berkeley


Audrey Plonk
Government and Public Policy
Intel Corporation


Tony Sager
Senior Vice President
Center for Internet Security


Peter Swire
Nancy J. and Lawrence P. Huang Professor of Law and Ethics
Scheller College of Business
Georgia Institute of Technology


Parisa Tabriz
Google, Inc.

Mary Ellen Zurko
MIT Lincoln Laboratory


Ex Officio Members:

Donna Dodson
Chief Cybersecurity Advisor
National Institute for Standards and Technology

Jeremy J. Epstein
Deputy Division Director, for the National Science Foundation
Computer and Information Sciences and Engineering Directorate

William “Brad” Martin
Research Advisor to the National Security Agency Director's Special Assistant for Cyber
and Member Special Cyber Operations
Research and Engineering Working Group
National Security Agency


Member biographies available (PDF)


Lynette I. Millett
Director, Forum on Cyber Resilience
Senior Program Officer and Associate Director, CSTB

Emily Grumbling
Program Officer, CSTB

Katiria Ortiz
Associate Program Officer, CSTB