Skip to Main Content
The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering and Medicine
Frontiers of Materials Research: A Decadal Survey
Frontiers of Materials Research: A Decadal Survey
Materials Decadal Home
Statement of Task
Committee Roster
Town Hall Feedback

Full biographies and pictures coming soon!


Committee Roster



Laura Greene (NAS), Florida State University

Tom Lubensky (NAS), University of Pennsylvania

Matthew Tirrell (NAE), University of Chicago, Argonne National Laboratory



Paul Chaikin (NAS), New York University

Hong Ding, Chinese Academy of Physics

Katherine Faber, California Institute of Technology

Paula Hammond (NAM/NAE), Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Christine Heckle, Corning Inc.

Kevin Hemker, Johns Hopkins University

Joseph Heremans (NAE), Ohio State University

Barbara Jones, IBM Almaden Research Center

Nadya Mason, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Thomas Mason, Battelle

Talat Shahnaz Rahman, University of Central Florida

Elsa Reichmanis (NAE), Georgia Institute of Technology

Ian Robertson, University of Wisconsin, Madison

John Sarrao, Los Alamos National Laboratory

Susan Sinnott, Pennsylvania State University

Susanne Stemmer, University of California, Santa Barbara

Samuel Stupp (NAE), Northwestern University

Tia Benson Tolle, The Boeing Company

Mark Weaver, University of Alabama

Todd Younkin, Semiconductor Research Corporation (Intel)

Steven Zinkle (NAE), University of Tennessee at Knoxville