Contact Us  |  Search:   
The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering and Medicine
Policy and Global Affairs
Quick Links


September 18-19, 2017

September 26, 2017
The Role of Advanced Technologies in Structural Engineering for More Resilient Communities
October 4, 2017
Workshop and Fourth Committee Meeting of the
The Committee on Impacts of Sexual Harassment in Academia


December 7-8, 2017
Protecting the Rights of Individuals Fleeing Conflict: The Role of Scientists, Engineers & Health Professionals

PGA Committee Members

Anne Petersen [NAM] (5/2019)
Research Professor, CHGD
Founder and President, Global Philanthropy Alliance
University of Michigan

Ann M. Arvin [NAM] (5/2019)
Lucille Packard Professor of Pediatrics & Microbiology & Immunology
Stanford University - School of Medicine

Roger N. Beachy [NAS] (5/2018)
President Emeritus, Department of Biology
Washington University in St. Louis;
Executive Director, World Food Center
University of California, Davis

Nancy Cantor [NAM] (5/2018)
Rutgers University - Newark

Richard N. Foster (2/2020)
Co-Chair, President’s Circle (Ex-officio)
Senior Fellow, Yale University School of
Managing Partner
Millbrook Management Group, LLC
Investment & Advisory Services, LLC

TJ Glauthier (5/2018)
President and CEO
TJG Energy Associates, LLC

Philip J. Hanlon (5/2018)
Dartmouth College

Neil Hawkins (5/2018)
Corporate Vice President, Environment, Health & Safety; and
Chief Sustainability Officer
The Dow Chemical Company


John G. Hildebrand [NAS] (6/2018)
NAS Foreign Secretary, (Ex-officio)
Regents Professor
Department of Neuroscience
College of Science
University of Arizona

Marigold Linton (11/2018)
Director American Indian Outreach
University of Kansas

Cora B. Marrett (5/2018)
Emeritus Professor
University of Wisconsin - Madison

Gilbert S. Omenn [NAM] (5/2019)
Professor of Computational Medicine and Bioinformatics, Internal medicine,
Human Genetics and Public Health
University of Michigan

Isaac Sanchez [NAE] (11/2018)
William J Murray, Jr. Endowed Chair of Engineering
The University of Texas

Debra Stewart (11/2018)
President Emerita and Senior Scholar
Council of Graduate Schools

Robert T. Watson (5/2018)
Professor of Environmental Sciences
University of East Anglia
United Kingdom