Contact Us  |  Search:  
The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering and Medicine
Committee on International Security and Arms Control
Committee on International Security and Arms Control
Policy and Global Affairs
Home About CISAC Membership
Quick Links

Contact Us:
500 Fifth Street, N.W.
Washington, D.C. 20001
Tel: 1-202-334-2811
Fax: 1-202-334-1730

View Staff Contacts

Current Committee Members 

Raymond Jeanloz (NAS)                                                                                            
Professor Earth & Planetary Science and Astronomy                                                           
Senior Fellow Miller Institute for Basic Research in Science                                                                                                                        
University of California, Berkeley

Marvin Adams
HTRI Professor Nuclear Engineering
Director, Institute National Security Education & Research    
Texas A&M University  
Ambassador Linton Brooks
Independent Consultant on National Security Issues
Senior Advisor, Center for Strategic & International Studies 
Distinguished Research Fellow, National Defense University 
Nancy D. Connell
Senior Scholar
Johns Hopkins Center for Health Security

Matthew Bunn
Professor of Practice 
John F. Kennedy School of Government 
Harvard University

Steven Fetter
Professor, School of Public Policy
Associate Provost for Academic Affairs
University of Maryland

David Franz
Independent Consultant
on International Engagement in the Life Sciences
Adjunct Professor, Dept. of Diagnosis Medicine & Pathobiology 
College of Veterinary Medicine
Kansas State University 

Richard Garwin (NAS, NAE, NAM)
IBM Fellow Emeritus,  Thomas J. Watson Research Center 
of the IBM Corporation
Diane Griffin (NAS, NAM)
University Distinguished Service Professor
Alfred & Jill Sommer Chair, Dept. Molecular Microbiology & Immunology 
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health

Margaret Hamburg (NAM)
Foreign Secretary 
National Academies of Medicine

John Hildebrand
Regents Professor, Dept. of Neurosciences
Colleges of Sciences
University of Arizona

Jill M. Hruby
Inaugural Sam Nunn Distinguished Fellow
Nuclear Threat Initiative

Alastair Iain Johnston
Governor James Albert Noe & Linda Noe Laine Professor of
China in World Affairs 
Department of Government 
Harvard University  

Major General Robert Latiff (USAF, Ret. )
Private Consultant on Advanced Technology
Adjunct Faculty, John F. Reilly Cen. for Science, Technology and Values at University of Notre Dame
Research Professor, George Mason University 
James LeDuc 
Professor, Dept. Microbiology & Immunology 
John Sealy Distinguished University Chair in Tropical Emerging Virology for National Biocontainment Training Center 
Director, Galveston National Laboratory
University of Texas Medical Branch 

Richard Meserve (NAE) 
President Emeritus, Carnegie Institution for Science
Senior Of Council, Covington & Burling, LLP

Admiral Richard Mies
(USN, Ret.)
Independent Consultant on U.S. and Foreign Nuclear Forces
President and CEO, The Mies Group

Peter Palese
Professor and Chair, Dept. of Microbiology 
Mount Sinai School of Medicine

James Timbie
Independent Consultant on Arms Control, International Security and Non-proliferation

NAS = National Academy of Sciences
NAE = National Academy of Engineering
NAM = National Academy of Medicine