Contact Us  |  Search:  
The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering and Medicine
Board on Science, Technology, and Economic Policy
Board on Science, Technology, and Economic Policy
Policy and Global Affairs
Home About Us Projects Events Reports by Topic Contact Us Subscribe

STEP Board Members 

Adam Jaffe picBakhtian - website Jeff BingamanBrenda Dietrich_corrected_photo
 Adam B. Jaffe  More Information 
Research Professor, Brandeis University
STEP Board Chair
Noël Bakhtian More Information
Center for Advanced Energy Studies
Idaho National Laboratory
Jeff Bingaman More Information
Former Senator-NM
U.S. Senate
Brenda Dietrich More Information
Geoffrion Family Professor of Practice of Operations Research
and Information Engineering
Cornell University
 Hughes A Kugler websiteArati Prabhakar - updated picture 2Kathryn Shaw
Brian Hughes More Information
Chairman and Director of R&D
Adriana KuglerMore Information
Full Professor,
McCourt School of Public Policy
Georgetown University
Arati PrabhakarMore Information
Former Director
Defensed Advanced Research Projects Agency
Kathryn ShawMore Information
Ernest C. Arbuckle Professor of Economics
Stanford University       
Paula Stephan Scott Stern
John Wall - website 
 Paula Stephan More Information
Research Associate, National Bureau of Economic Research
Professor Emerita of Economics, Georgia State University
Scott SternMore Information
David Sarnoff Professor of Management of Technology and Professor of Technological Innovation, Entrepreneurship, and Strategic Management
MIT Sloan School
John C. Wall More Information
Retired Vice President and CTO
Cummins, Inc.

STEP Ex-Officio Board Members

 Marcia McNutt John AndersonVictor Dzau 
Marcia McNuttMore Information
President, National Academy of Sciences
John L. Anderson More Information
President, National Academy of Engineering
Victor DzauMore Information
President, National Academy of Medicine


 STEP Staff

Gail E. CohenMore Information
Executive Director

Clara Savage
Financial Officer

Anita Eisenstadt
Program Officer

David Dierksheide
 Program Officer

Meghan Ange-Stark

Associate Program Officer

Becca Alcenius
Senior Program Assistant

Fred Lestina
Research Associate