Contact Us  |  Search:   
The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering and Medicine
Board on Higher Education and Workforce
Board on Higher Education and Workforce
Policy and Global Affairs
Home About Us Projects Publications Membership Staff Email Updates



David J. Skorton (NAM)
Secretary of the Smithsonian


Susan Albertine
Senior Scholar and Director, LEAP States 
The Association of American Colleges & Universities

Norman Augustine (NAS/NAE)
Retired Chairman and CEO 
Lockheed Martin Corporation 

Laurie Baefsky
Executive Director, ArtsEngine and the Alliance 
The Arts in Research Universities (a2ru)

Kristin Boudreau
Professor and Department Head, Humanities and Arts 
The Worcester Polytechnic Institute

Norman Bradburn
Senior Fellow, NORC 
The Tiffany and Margaret Blake Distinguished Service Professor Emeritus 
The University of Chicago 

Al Bunshaft
Senior Vice President 
Dassault Systèmes’ Americas Corporation 
Gail Burd
Senior Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
The University of Arizona

Edward Derrick
Director, Center of Science, Policy, & Society Programs 

Bonnie Thornton Dill
Dean, College of Arts and Humanities and Professor of Women’s Studies
The University of Maryland 

E. Thomas Ewing
Professor of History, 
Associate Dean, Graduate Studies, Research, and Diversity 
The College of Liberal Arts and Human Sciences, 
Virginia Tech
J. Benjamin Hurlbut
Associate Professor of Biology and Society 
The School of Life Sciences 
Arizona State University

Pamela L. Jennings

Professor & Head, Department of Art + Design, College of Design, North Carolina State University
Former Program Officer, National Science Foundation CreativeIT program

Youngmoo Kim
Director, The Expressive and Creative Interaction Technologies (ExCITe) Center,
Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering 
Drexel University

Robert Martello
Professor of the History of Science and Technology 
Olin College of Engineering

Gunalan Nadarajan
Dean and Professor, The Penny W. Stamps School of Art and Design 
The University of Michigan

Tom Nelson Laird
Director, The Center for Postsecondary Research, and
Principal Investigator 
The Faculty Survey of Student Engagement 

Lynn Pasquerella
The Association of American Colleges & Universities
Suzanna Rose
Founding Associate Provost for the Office to Advance Women, Equity, and Diversity
Professor of Psychology & Women's Studies 
The College of Arts & Sciences 
Florida International University

Laura Vosejpka
Founding Dean, College of Sciences and Liberal Arts 
Kettering University

Lisa M. Wong
Co-Director, The Arts and Humanities Initiative 
Assistant Clinical Professor of Pediatrics 
Harvard Medical School

Ashley Bear, Study Director and Senior Program Officer
Tom Rudin, Board Director
Irene Ngun, Associate Program Officer
Austen Applegate, Senior Program Assistant
Kellyann Jones-Jamtgaard, Christine Mirzayan Fellow (January 2017 - April 2017)
Elizabeth Garbee, Christine Mirzayan Fellow (January 2018 - April 2018)