Contact Us  |  Search:   
The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering and Medicine
Policy and Global Affairs
Home About BISO Subscribe to Our Newsletter
Quick Links

Contact BISO
Board on International Scientific Organizations
Policy and Global Affairs
The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
500 Fifth Street
Washington, DC 20001 USA
Tel: +1 202-334-2807
Fax: +1 202-334-2231

International Visitors Office
For visa-related issues, visit International Visitors Office

Contact the IVO

Tel:+1 202-334-2807
Fax:+1 202-334-2231

BISO Events Calendar

Events of US National
Committees and
international unions
associated with BISO


BISO Home > USNC/Cr Homepage > USNC/Cr Membership

Current Membership

  • Joseph Ng, Chair
    University of Alabama, Huntsville
  • Cora Lind-Kovacs, Vice Chair
    University of Toledo
  • Joseph Reibenspies, Secretary/Treasurer
    Texas A&M University
  • Jennifer Aitken
    Duquesne University
  • Oluwatoyin A. Asojo
    Baylor College of Medicine
  • Kristin Bennet
    KB Science, LLC
  • Branton Campbell
    Brigham Young University
  • Ana Gonzalez
    SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory
  • Ilia Guzei
    University of Wisconsin - Madison
  • Brian Matthews (NAS)
    University of Oregon
  • Marilyn Olmstead
    University of California, Davis
  • Wayne Hendrickson (NAS)
    Columbia University
  • Ashfia Huq
    Oak Ridge National Laboratory
  • Joseph Tanski
    Vassar College


Ana Ferreras, Senior Program Officer
Pam Gamble, Administrative Assistant



  • American Crystallographic Association, President
    Amy Sarjeant, Cambridge Crystallographic Data Centre, Inc.
  • American Crystallographic Association, Vice President
    Lisa Keefe, Argonne National Laboratory
  • American Crystallographic Association, Treasurer
    Susan Byram, Bruker AXS
  • IUCr President
    Marvin Hackert, University of Texas, Austin 


  • Cambridge Crystallographic Data Centre
    Colin Groom, Cambridge Crystallographic Data Centre
  • International Center for Diffraction Data
    Scott Misture, Alfred University
  • MSA
    Laurie Marks, Northwestern University
  • NASEM Board on Chemical Science and Technology
    Joan Brennecke (NAE), University of Notre Dame
  • David Bem, PPG Industries, Inc.
  • Foreign Secretary, NAS
    John Hildebrand (NAS), University of Arizona, Tucson


This material is based upon work supported by the National Science Foundation under Grant Number PHY-1318107. Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation.

To comment on this webpage or report an error, please send feedback to the
BISO Site Manager.