Contact Us  |  Search:   
The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering and Medicine
Policy and Global Affairs
Home About BISO Subscribe to Our Newsletter
Quick Links

Contact BISO
Board on International Scientific Organizations
Policy and Global Affairs
The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
500 Fifth Street
Washington, DC 20001 USA
Tel: +1 202-334-2807
Fax: +1 202-334-2231

International Visitors Office
For visa-related issues, visit International Visitors Office

Contact the IVO

Tel:+1 202-334-2807
Fax:+1 202-334-2231

BISO Events Calendar

Events of US National
Committees and
international unions
associated with BISO


BISO Home > USNC/IUPAC Homepage > USNC/IUPAC Membership



  • Angela Wilson, Chair
    University of North Texas
  • Joseph S. Francisco, Past Chair
    Purdue University
  • Carolyn Ribes, Past Chair
    Dow Benelux B.V.
  • John Brauman
    Stanford University
  • Guang Cao
    Exxon Mobil Engineering Co.
  • Julia Y. Chan
    The University of Texas at Dallas
  • Mukund S. Chorghade
    Chorghade Enterprises
  • Michelle Rogers
    The Lubrizol Corporation
  • Jon Schwantes
    Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
  • Hratch Semerjian
    National Institute of Standards Technology
  • Ellen Stechel
    Arizona State University
  • Hessy L. Taft
    St. John's University


  • Mark Cesa, INEOS USA, LLC
    President, IUPAC
  • Laura McConnell, Bayer CropScience
    President, IUPAC Chemistry and the Environment Division
  • Thomas J. Perun
    President, IUPAC Chemistry and Human Health Division
  • Bonnie Lawlor, National Federation of Abstracting and Information Services
    Chair, IUPAC Committee on Publications and Cheminformatics Data Standards
  • Christopher K. Ober, Cornell University
    Elected Member of IUPAC Bureau
  • Thomas J. Barton, Iowa State University
    President, American Chemical Society (ACS)
  • Denise Creech, ACS
    ACS Representative for the Executive Director
  • June C. Wispelwey, American Institute of Chemical Engineers (AIChE)
    Executive Director, AIChE
  • Otis Shelton, AIChE
    President, AIChE
  • Timothy Swager, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
    Co-Chair, NRC Board on Chemical Sciences and Technology
  • David Walt, Tufts University
    Co-Chair, NRC Board on Chemical Sciences and Technology
  • Barbara Gordon
    Executive Director, American Society for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (ASBMB)
  • John Hildebrand, University of Arizona, Tucson
    Foreign Secretary, NAS


Kathryn Hughes, Program Officer


This material is based upon work supported by the National Science Foundation under Grant Number 1441995. Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation.

To comment on this webpage or report an error, please send feedback to the
BISO Site Manager.