Contact Us  |  Search:  
The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering and Medicine
Government-University-Industry Research Roundtable
Government-University-Industry Research Roundtable
Policy and Global Affairs
Home About Us News Events Reports Projects CONTACT US
Quick Links

GUIRR logo

Upcoming Events

April 24, 2017, 1pm ET
The NIH Microphysiological Systems Program: Tissues-on-chips for Drug Safety and Efficacy Studies

June 27-28, 2017
GUIRR Meeting

GUIRR Council Associates     (Biographies)

Mr. Jay Benforado
Deputy Chief Innovation Officer
Office of Research and Development
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Dr. Jason Boehm
Director, Program Office
National Institute Standards and Technology

Ms. Alexis Bonnell
Chief of Applied Innovation and Acceleration
Global Development Lab, USAID

Dr. Thomas Christian
Air Force Office of Scientific Research

Dr. Bruce Darling
Executive Officer NRC/NAS
National Research Council

Dr. Patricia Dehmer
Deputy Director for Science Programs
U.S. Department of Energy

Dr. Stephen Dennis
Technical Director
Department of Homeland Security

Mr. James Hinchman
NAS/NRC Deputy Executive Officer
NRC Deputy Chief Operations Officer
National Research Council


Ms. Cynthia Hope (FDP Chair)
Assistant Vice President for Research
Director, Office of Sponsored Programs
University of Alabama

Dr. Lawrence C. Schuette
Director of Research
Office of Naval Research

LTC Bull Holland, PhD
Military Deputy
U.S. Army Research Laboratory

Dr. Robin Staffin
Director for Basic Research Office
Office of Assistant Secretary of Defense for
Research & Engineering
U.S. Department of Defense

Dr. Kathryn Sullivan
Senior Advisor
Office of Integrative Activities
National Science Foundation

Dr. Neil Thakur
Special Assistant to the Deputy Director
for Extramural Research
National Institutes of Health 

Dr. Vaughan Turekian
Science and Technology Advisor to the Secretary of State
U.S. Department of State