Contact Us  |  Search:  
The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering and Medicine
Government-University-Industry Research Roundtable
Government-University-Industry Research Roundtable
Policy and Global Affairs
Home About Us News Events Reports Projects CONTACT US
Quick Links

GUIRR logo

Upcoming Events

May 30, 2018
Connecting Research to Policy: The Broadband Research Initiative at the Pew Charitable Trusts

June 12-13, 2018
Strategies for Engagement of Non-Traditional Partners in the Research Enterprise

GUIRR Distinguished Fellows     (Biographies)

Lieutenant General Spence (Sam) Armstrong [2012]
U.S. Air Force, retired
Former Senior Advisor to the Administrator
National Aeronautics and Space Administration

Dr. Arden L. Bement, Jr. [2014]
Chief Global Affairs Emeritus,
David A. Ross Distinguished Professor of Nuclear Engineering, and
Director Emeritus of the Global Policy Research Institute, Purdue University
Former Director, National Science Foundation

Dr. Uma Chowdhry [2015]
Chief Science and Technology Officer, Emeritus
DuPont Company
GUIRR Industry Co-chair, 3/1/2012 - 3/1/2015

Dr. Jacques Gansler [2016]
Professor Emeritus and Roger C. Lipitz Chair in Public Policy and Private Enterprise, School of Public Policy
University of Maryland
GUIRR University Co-Chair, 6/1/2013 - 6/30/2016

Mr. Andrew W. Reynolds [2016]
Strategic Foresight Consultant
Science, Engineering and Technology for Development
Former Deputy S&T Advisor to the Secretary of State

Dr. Lydia Waters Thomas [2012]
President and Chief Executive Officer, retired
GUIRR Industry Co-chair, 7/1/2005 - 3/1/2012

Number in brackets indicates year of induction as a GUIRR Distinguished Fellow

Term is three (3) years with possibility for extension(s) subject to Executive Committee approval