Skip to Main Content
University-Industry Demonstration Partnership
The National Academies
The National Academies
Home About Us Membership Meetings Projects Join our Listserv Contact Us
Quick Links


UIDP membership is by organization; companies or universities interested in joining the UIDP family can apply by filling out the application form.

Learn more....

Submit a project idea

Want to learn more about UIDP?

2014 Infographic Cover
Download our Infographic

UIDP Update
Download UIDP June 2014 Update

UIDP Committees
Updated 06/09/2014

Committee Roles and Responsibilities

Finance Committee

Robert Starbuck, Industry Co-Chair   UIDP Treasurer
Teresa Carey, University Co-ChairTexas State University, San Marcos
Eugene KrentselUniversity of Louisville
Ivar StrandRPI
Dawn TewIBM
Adrian TimmsThe Hershey Company

Membership Committee

Deborah Radasch, Industry Co-ChairBoeing Company
Geanie Umberger, University Co-Chair Purdue University
Dennis FortnerNorthrop Grumman Company
Stephen HarsyUniversity of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health
Wayne Johnson University of Massachusetts - Lowell
Nick NikolaidesProcter & Gamble
Anthony RadspielerSamsung
Scott SteeleUniversity of Rochester

Project Committee 

Goran Matijasevic, University Co-ChairUniversity of California, Irvine
John Hickman, Industry Co-ChairDeere & Company
Gretchen BaierDow Chemical Company
Karina EdmondsCalTech
Lili PortillaNational Institutes of Health
Susan Sauer Sloan (ex-officio)The National Academies/GUIRR
Jeff SouthertonPfizer
James WeyhenmeyerGeorgia State University

Communications Committee

Robert Bouzon, Industry Co-ChairHP
Taunya Phillips, University Co-ChairUniversity of Kentucky
Elizabeth AdamsNorthwestern University
Charles Johnson-BeyLockheed Martin
Lisa LorenzenIowa State University
Mike PhillipsSemiconductor Research Corporation
Dawn SanchezUniversity of Texas, Austin
Nancy SmithUniversity of Arizona

Meetings Committee

Ryan AndersonUniversity of Nebraska - Lincoln
Susan BallentineUniversity of Tennessee
Taylor EighmyUniversity of Tennessee
Charles HasemannMichigan State University
Bob KarpMassachusetts Institute of Technology
Karl KosterMassachusetts Institute of Technology
Kwan LeeMassachusetts Institute of Technology
Andrew MaasLouisiana State University
Geanie UmbergerPurdue University
Kathy WaltersPurdue University
Ann WilletUniversity of Nebraska - Lincoln
Stella WixomUniversity of Michigan

Wish to contact one of our committees?  Please send an email to

UIDP Meeting Photo - smaller